Instagram vs TikTok Contest Votes: Which Platform Wins in 2026?
Instagram vs TikTok for contest votes in 2026 — vote mechanics, cost per vote, audience reach, detection risk, and which platform fits your competition type.
Read more →FLORIDA TODAY runs the Brevard Community's Choice Awards, a readers'-choice ballot covering Brevard County, Florida, at floridatoday.gannettcontests.com. Four editions are now confirmed, 2023 through 2026, and the 2026 window ran May 11 through May 26 before closing. How many categories run, and how often one person may vote, is not stated; confirm on the live ballot each cycle.
Disclosure: buyvotescontest.com is a vote-promotion service. This is independent, informational coverage of a public contest run by a third party; we are not affiliated with the organizer. Where our own services are relevant they are clearly labeled, and the contest's official rules always take precedence.
FLORIDA TODAY, the daily paper headquartered in Melbourne, organizes the Brevard Community's Choice Awards on floridatoday.gannettcontests.com. Unlike a single-city ballot, this one is built around Brevard County as a whole, a stretch of Florida's east coast running from Titusville in the north down through Cocoa, Rockledge, Merritt Island, Melbourne, Satellite Beach and Palm Bay. Four editions are confirmed so far: 2023, 2024, 2025 and 2026.
Brevard County shares its coastline with Kennedy Space Center, and FLORIDA TODAY's own coverage has long stretched across that same footprint, well past any single downtown. The Brevard Community's Choice Awards sits inside the best-of readers'-choice vertical, a public nomination-and-voting format rather than a juried competition.
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| Program | Brevard Community's Choice Awards |
| Organizer | FLORIDA TODAY |
| Headquarters | Melbourne, Florida |
| Platform | floridatoday.gannettcontests.com |
| Coverage | Brevard County |
| State | Florida |
| Vertical | Readers'-choice business awards |
| Confirmed editions | 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026 |
| 2026 ballot window | May 11 - May 26 |
| Category list | Not published |
| Vote cap / eligibility rules | Not published |
How many categories run, and how often one person may vote, is not stated; confirm on the live ballot each cycle before treating either as settled.
As of September 2026, the Brevard ballot's 2026 window is closed. It opened May 11 and ran through May 26, the earliest closing date of any FLORIDA TODAY cycle confirmed so far. Four straight years, 2023 through 2026, suggest the paper keeps this ballot on an annual footing, though no exact 2027 date is posted yet.
A business or reader arriving now sees a closed page, not a live one. floridatoday.gannettcontests.com will show whatever date FLORIDA TODAY sets next; this year's May calendar guarantees nothing about the one that follows. Treat a printed reference to any earlier month as a description of what already happened, not a promise about what comes next.
Florida runs several other well-known best-of ballots with no tie to Brevard's own results, worth sorting out before assuming any of them speaks for FLORIDA TODAY's own tally. A county-wide readers'-choice ballot draws attention from outside Brevard too, which makes the mix-up more likely here than on a single-city program.
Florida hosts more locally-run best-of ballots than most states, and FLORIDA TODAY's own Brevard program answers to nobody but itself.
| Program | Organizer | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| Brevard Community's Choice Awards | FLORIDA TODAY | Brevard County specifically |
| Best of Florida Awards | Separate publisher | Statewide Florida |
| Best of Miami Readers' Poll | Separate publisher | Miami metro |
| Best of Orlando | Separate publisher | Orlando metro |
| Best of Tallahassee | Separate publisher | Tallahassee area |
| Best of the Bay | Separate publisher | Tampa Bay area |
| CommunityVotes Boynton Beach | Separate publisher | Boynton Beach area |
Miami sits well south of Brevard, Orlando inland to the northwest, Tallahassee clear across the state in the panhandle, and Tampa Bay on Florida's gulf coast; none of those four publishers touch FLORIDA TODAY's own count. Boynton Beach runs its own ballot further south still, through the separate CommunityVotes network rather than Second Street. Best of Florida Awards folds in businesses from every corner of the state under one separate masthead, so a strong Brevard showing there settles nothing without its own entry.
A phrase like "best of Brevard" or "Florida readers choice" can just as easily return any of the six programs above, an old page from a prior FLORIDA TODAY cycle, or the current one. floridatoday.gannettcontests.com is the address that actually decides this exact ballot.
A four-edition history covering an entire county gives a Brevard business a wider audience to reach than a single-city ballot would, but it also means real customers are spread across several towns rather than one downtown strip. Watching floridatoday.gannettcontests.com directly for the next opening beats guessing from this year's May calendar.
FLORIDA TODAY runs on the same Second Street software Gannett uses across its other papers, and its screening for irregular activity treats a four-edition county-wide ballot no differently than a first-year one. Supporters who actually patronize the business, asked more than once across the window, carry more weight under that kind of review than any shortcut.
A nomination is one outcome; a win is a separate one FLORIDA TODAY alone certifies once its process wraps up. is buying votes legal sets out where a legitimate push stops and a riskier one begins. Buying votes online covers what paid outside help typically involves for a countywide readers'-choice ballot like this one, and award-vote campaign planning breaks down the specific moves that suit a county-wide push like Brevard's own.
The 2026 window ran May 11 through May 26 and is now closed. floridatoday.gannettcontests.com will show a confirmed 2027 date once FLORIDA TODAY sets one; nothing is open to enter until that page itself changes.
No category roster appears on this exact ballot yet. Use the business's actual name the way Brevard customers already know it, and let whichever categories the live form eventually shows sort the rest.
Brevard's ballot does not spell out a ceiling on votes per person, nor any eligibility requirement. Send supporters to floridatoday.gannettcontests.com directly rather than quoting a figure pulled from elsewhere, and confirm on the live ballot each cycle first.
Four straight confirmed editions point to an annual pattern, but May isn't guaranteed to repeat. Checking the platform itself settles whatever month FLORIDA TODAY actually picks for the next cycle.
10 answers covering legality, delivery, quality, pricing and platform specifics.
Last reviewed June 2026. Contest dates, rules and vote caps change each season — always confirm the current rules on the official contest page before you vote.
Practical guides, technical deep-dives, and anonymized case studies.60+ articles. Selection rotates.
Instagram vs TikTok for contest votes in 2026 — vote mechanics, cost per vote, audience reach, detection risk, and which platform fits your competition type.
Read more →
Email-verified vs social-login contest voting compared — organic conversion rates, professional service costs, delivery speed, and which format is easier to win in 2026.
Read more →
Sign-up vs open-access contest votes compared — organic conversion, service costs, delivery timelines, detection risk, and which format is harder to win competitively.
Read more →
Complete guide to sourcing US-based Facebook contest votes in 2026 — pricing benchmarks by tier, voter behavior patterns, and geo-targeting best practices.
Read more →
Avoid the five costliest mistakes buyers make when purchasing votes for CAPTCHA-protected contests — with step-by-step fixes before your next order.
Read more →
How tech brands can run and win Twitter/X contests in 2026 — vote strategy, developer-community engagement, vote acquisition, and metrics that matter.
Read more →
Hi 👋 — drop your contest URL and I'll send a price quote within an hour. No card needed yet.